Concerned about the new Facebook Timeline and privacy? Facebook personal profile wall privacy settings have changed a little with the new Facebook Timeline. To protect your privacy check this important Facebook Timeline wall privacy setting.
Check the privacy level icon before you post your first status update on your new Facebook Timeline wall. Whatever is showing on the bottom right of your “What’s on Your Mind?” box will be the default setting until you change it, regardless of your old Facebook profile privacy settings.
To reset your default privacy setting for this post and future Timeline posts change the setting to your chosen privacy level. Quick settings review: privacy level icon audience selector icon guide.
Important: It is a good idea to always check your privacy settings before posting. If you have changed your privacy setting when you last shared a post, that setting becomes the default privacy setting going forward, until you change it again.
Happy New Year!